Team Lists: IRL Round 20 2017

This Sunday is our last home game for 2017.

We have just two rounds remaining before finals. We take on second placed Goodna this week before taking on first placed Fassifern in the final round of the regular season.

Our A-Grade side will finish no lower than third position, however a win would keep our top-two hopes alive.

The side has been dealt a cruel blow with inspirational captain and five-eight Josh Roberts breaking his leg in last weekend’s 34-24 win over Brothers.

Read the QT article >

Lewis Smith will take over the number six jersey once again, after covering for Roberts in the first few games of 2017 while he was still on baseball duty. The young half has been in impressive form in reserve grade and will be guided by experienced halves partner Steven West and the return of veteran Chris Scanlan.

With A-Grade still in the hunt for a top two finish, our Reserve Grade side is looking to secure a top-four position and is just hanging onto fourth by 1 point over Swifts. This week’s opponents Goodna have already secured the minor premiership in Reserve Grade while next week’s opponents Fassifern sit just 1 point ahead of Norths currently in third.

Our Under 19s sit in first position but this is only on for-and-against over yep, you guessed it, Goodna! The minor premiership is at stake with even Brothers in third position just 1 point behind.

With so much at stake this Sunday it’s sure to be an exciting day of footy at the Den. What a way to finish 2017 at Cribb Park!

Get down to Norths on Sunday and support all our grades – including the open women’s team who will play after the A-Grade match.

Glory glory to the Tigers!
 - Harlo


A-Grade v Goodna
Sunday 13 August 2017, 3.00pm @ Keith Sternberg Oval

1. Logan McDonald
2. Anava Fesolai
3. Ricki Mato
4. Tonga Mounga
5. Kaelum Fairhurst
6. Lewis Smith
7. Steven West
8. Bradley Oddi
9. Chris Porter
10. Joseph Wegert
11. Chris Scanlan
12. Matthew Fairhurst
13. Chris Turner

14. Mitchell Raine
15. Jacob Stephan
16. Chris Newman
17. Gerico Cecil

Reserve Grade v Goodna
Sunday 13 August 2017, 1.30pm @ Keith Sternberg Oval

1. Jake Hooper
2. Jonathan Plumb
3. Sam Ballinger
4. Dion Willett
5. Jonathan Moevasa
6. Calvin Duncan
7. Beau Baker
8. John Totini
9. Kane Fuller
10. Tristan Jones
11. Cameron Haug
12. Stuart McCabe
13. Tristian Ward

14. Bryce Love
15. Damien Smith
16. Matthew Hunt
17. Cameron Woldt

Under 19s v Goodna
Sunday 13 August, 12.00pm @ Keith Sternberg Oval

Team list unavailable.

Open Women’s v Western Fillies
Sunday 13 August, 4.4pm @ Keith Sternberg Oval

Team list unavailable.


Author: Harlo

A lackluster interchange forward who was part of the victorious Norths Tigers 2014 IRL A-Grade premiership team. Illustrious achievements include "Most Versatile Player Award" in Under 18s and was once named "player's player".

Share This Post On