Team Lists: IRL Finals Week 2 2017

Congratulations first of all must go to our Under 19s, who are straight through to the Grand Final (Saturday 9 September) after beating Goodna Eagles 26-22 last weekend.

Our A-Grade side beat Swifts 36-20 in the elimination final, while Minor Premiers Fassifern took on second-placed Goodna for the first spot on Grand Final day. It was Goodna who got the win, beating the Bombers 30-28 in a tight contest.

Our A-Grade boys now take on Fassifern, whom they have beaten in the most two recent clashes.

Get down to the Reserve this Saturday night and cheer on our Tigers!

Glory glory to the Tigers!
 - Harlo

A-Grade v Fassifern Bombers
Saturday 2 September 2017, 6.00pm @ North Ipswich Reserve

1. Drew Robinson
2. Anava Fesolai
3. Ricki Mato
4. Tonga Mounga
5. Kaelum Fairhurst
6. Lewis Smith
7. Steven West
8. Lui Afele
9. Chris Porter
10. Joseph Wegert
11. Chris Scanlan
12. Matthew Fairhurst
13. Chris Turner

14. Kane Fuller
15. Jacob Stephan
16. Bradley Oddi
17. Gerico Cecil
18. Mitchell Raine
19. Chris Newman

Author: Harlo

A lackluster interchange forward who was part of the victorious Norths Tigers 2014 IRL A-Grade premiership team. Illustrious achievements include "Most Versatile Player Award" in Under 18s and was once named "player's player".

Share This Post On